Key Note Speakers List For 8th BSC, 2019

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Vijay P. Bhatkar, Hon'ble Chancellor of Nalanda University

Thinker and thought leader, researcher and innovator, scientist and philosopher, educator and educationist, author and articulator, policy architect and institution builder,

He is one of the internationally acknowledged scientist and IT leaders of India.

Dr. Vijay Bhatkar is one of most acclaimed and internationally acknowledged scientists of India. He is presently the Chancellor of Nalanda University. In this responsibility, he has committed himself to resurrecting the glory of ancient Nalanda, in the context of 21st century. Prior to Nalanda responsibility, he was the Chairman of Board of Governors of IIT Delhi from 2012 to 2017.

He is best known as the architect of India's national initiative in supercomputing, where he led the development of India's first supercomputer Param in 1990, under the technology denial regime. Currently he is steering the National Supercomputing Mission of developing Exascale Architecture Supercomputing for India.

Dr. Bhatkar is also widely known for bringing ICT to the masses through a wide range of path-breaking initiatives, such as the celebrated GIST multilingual technology covering India's 22 official languages with 10 diverse scripts that has dissolved the language barrier on computers once for all; MKCL's computer literacy programme that made a world mark by creating 10 million computer literates within a decade

To know more

Plenary Speaker

Sri Anil Kumar Muniswamy, Chairman, Indian Electronics & Semiconductor Association(IESA) Under Dept of Electronics & IT, Govt. of India Managing Director, SLN Technologies

He is IESA Chairperson, which has been a frontrunner in policy recommendations, industry connect & creating initiatives for the growth of Electronics System Design Manufacturing (ESDM) eco-system in India.

His vision is to “make India the central hub of ESDM industry” and IESA is best positioned to be the catalyst for realizing this vision.

In addition, He is one of the founding directors and the driving force behind SLN Technologies Pvt. Ltd., a Bangalore based embedded systems company.

He started SLN technologies, along with his engineering classmate D.R Subramanyam in the year 1995, with a vision of building a world class embedded technology company in India.

With the help of a good partner and team of highly dedicated engineers, he is leading his company towards translating his vision into reality.

Subject area : Electronics System Design & manufacturing
Prof. Prabhat Ranjan, VC, D.Y.Patil International University, Pune

He is Former Executive Director, TIFAC, Govt. of India

Subject area : Electronics
Dr. R.K.Kotnala, FNASc,FIGU, Raja Ramanna Fellow,DAE

He is Fellow - National Academy of Sciences,India. He is Head (former),Environmental Sciences and Biomedical Metrology Division & Materials Physics & Engineering Division. He is Ex-Chief Scientist National Physical Laboratory. He is Distinguished Professor AU, CSIR - National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi

>web site :

Subject area : Physical Sciences
Technical Speaker

Prof. Bhaskar Choubey, Chair - Analogue Circuits and Image Sensors Faculty IV, University of Siegen, Germany

He lead a research group designing advanced CMOS image sensors and MEMS devices. He is interested in applications in transportation, security as well as commercial imaging. In MEMS, He is interested in large arrays of multi-sensors on a chip.

Subject area : Electronics
Prof. Avinash C.Pandey, Director, Institute of Inter Disciplinary Studies, University of Allahabad

He is Former Vice Chancellor, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi. He is MS(Physics, Mathematics), MTech(CompSc), PhD.

Subject area : Physical Sciences
Dr. Jitendra Kumar, Managing Director, Bangalore Bio-Innovation Center, Dept. of IT, BT and S & T, Govt. of Karnataka, Bangaluru

Accomplished and highly experienced in Technology evaluation, Incubation, Innovation and Entrepreneurship in Life Sciences domain (Healthcare- Pharma and Medical devices/Diagnostics, Agriculture/Food/Nutrition, Environmental Biotechnology, and Industrial Biotechnology).

Subject area : Biotechnology
Sanjeev Sharma, CEO and Co-founder, ExcelDots AB (Sweden)

He has 17+ years of experience in High Tech Industry including Semiconductor, Wireless Technologies, Tele-medicine. Prior to founding ExcelDots, he led semiconductor business for India based technology company by anchoring end to end solution offering, business process definition, marketing and business development, where he managed cross cultured team in previous employment.

He specializes in defining innovative product roadmap, optimizing the business process for cost reduction and higher impact. His current venture ExcelDots AB, provides advanced AI based technologies for safe water access.

Subject area : Semiconductor/Chip design/AI/IOT
Prof. Sujit Kumar, Research Scientist, University of the Sciences, Philadelphia, USA


Subject area : Biotechnology & Bioinformatics
Dr. Manis Jha

He is Principal Scientist, Metal Extraction Division, National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur.

Subject area : Chemical Science
Dr. Mukesh K. Gupta

He is Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Biotechnology & Biomedical engineering National Institute of Technology, Rourkela

Subject area :